Search Summit County Homes For Sale

Summit County
Founded in 1840 from portions of Stark, Portage and Medina Counties Summit County is named “Summit County” because the highest elevations of the Ohio and Erie Canal’s are located within the County. Summit County is 419 Square Miles and holds the largest part of Cuyahoga Valley National Park. The city of Akron is the county seat. Akron holds the headquarters for many major companies including Goodyear, and Gojo.  Other note-able cities in Summit County include Stow, Cuyahoga Falls and Monroe Falls.